Final Project and Going To The CogDogs

16 Mar

There I was, sitting in the living room with the ocean rolling in the background, trying to mind my own business and get inspired, when I see @cogdog point out that he was bored. I could see him there in Strawberry, or near it, and all the opportunities he had to get on out on the town. So I said so, “Like hey dude, get out there on the town and rip it up!” says I. Well, only a few moments pass and he is all like www.fuckyeahnouns.com and so are a few other people. Fun in Strawberry tonight!

So I am like, awesome and realize that I needed to get moving on my Final Project for ds106. So I did. Now I am wondering why the heck I wrote this post beyond I have seen lots of updates to Final Projects and I am now seeing the vision. And this seems to sum it up.

4 Responses to “Final Project and Going To The CogDogs”

  1. Jim March 16, 2011 at 10:56 am #

    Fuck yeah!!!!

  2. Giulia March 16, 2011 at 1:09 pm #

    That was so funny. Blame it on the noiseprofessor. He’s like an irony ninja. Quiet, reserved and then when someone says something, like D’Arcy Norman loving whales…he sends him to fuckyeahnouns/whales.

    As for the final project, I see everyone posting about what they are going to do but I’m embarrassed to admit, I can’t figure out where the guidelines are. I know, I know, it’s an open course, you can do anything, I’m sure, but professionally, I like to examine these things on a meta level and then compare them to the submissions. I can imagine the UMW students would have a cow if there weren’t SOME sort of expectations. Also, of course, I want to start my final project but have no idea where to begin.

    So, dear Todd- can you point me to where that info may be?

    Thanks!!

    • Todd Conaway March 16, 2011 at 4:56 pm #

      “A digital story of your making. During Week Seven of the class, you will submit a topic for your final project. The topic may be anything you choose, but if I believe it is not sufficient or appropriate for a final project, I will advise you of this. You may tell the story using any of the tools or techniques we discuss in the class; the only requirement is that you share it publicly on your blog.”

      That is from the syllabus on the ds106 site. That site was funny! Good Twitter moments!

      • Giulia March 17, 2011 at 12:19 am #

        Thanks, Todd. Very helpful.

Leave a Reply

