ds106 Shirt at the Bottom of the Earth

29 Mar

The past few days I spent at the bottom of the Grand Canyon. I took my shirt, so I had to get a picture.  Pretty funny crew I went with. Our group consisted of the current VP of Academic Affairs, the VP of Finance, the CIO, and the former VP of Finance. And I, the lowly instructional designer. I was not fired from my present position.

 

Here are a few more shots of the guys.

2 Responses to “ds106 Shirt at the Bottom of the Earth”

  1. Martha March 29, 2011 at 2:19 pm #

    Did you spend the trip telling them about DS106 and how it is the future of higher education? Because that sounds like a pretty captive audience. 🙂

  2. Todd Conaway March 29, 2011 at 3:36 pm #

    Yep, a bit. They really don’t get it though, not like I do anyway.

    I think I made some headway on the leadership front with them? I told them I thought we were in a time of “management by email” and that I thought we should be more present with our troops (teachers/staff) in person and spend more time in casual conversation so that we can all know where the others stand. They nodded their heads.

    Habits are hard to break.

Leave a Reply

