Ode to Bukowski (sort of)

29 May

This is an animated gif and I used my own words again. There was a time when Bukowski was my role model. Now I just admire his words and his stamina. I do not know when I wrote this poem. That sentence might be saying, “Well, Todd, you may have written it before you stopped drinking and that is why you don’t remember.”

No matter. The sentiments remain true to this day. I still prefer a wide open space around me without too many things or people. I do love to watch people, even in a dark bar or airport and I find huge value there. But what I need more, is the time and space to wonder what the heck I saw when I was watching them…

 

Leave a Reply

