Headswapping Without Reading the Story

28 Aug

You know how sometimes you don’t really read the whole story? You only get part of it. Like sometimes it is the last part. Well, that is what I got from the whole @IamTalkyTina headswap thing. I totally missed the part about the babies and dolls. I also missed the part about a #dailycreate and I thought they were talking about an assignment. So I did what came naturally and put Tina’s head on the only body that can really hold such a head: Godzilla.

I should have paid attention, but the result was, well, pretty fitting given the little dynamo and her powers of, of, ah, well, you know what I mean. So There was also an invitation to add a headswapping assignment to the assignment bank. I did that. It is located here.

Here is my submission. I call her Godzina.

godzina

10 Responses to “Headswapping Without Reading the Story”

  1. Christina Hendricks August 28, 2013 at 8:17 pm #

    Ha ha! This is excellent. Kinda funny how it looks like she’s poking her head out of a sort o scary volcano or something.

    Alan suggested a dailycreate, but why not an assignment too? Then anyone can do it anytime.

    • Todd Conaway August 28, 2013 at 8:23 pm #

      No the finest blending of bodies… It kind of has the spirit of mash up in that it is really smashed together? And I agree, why not an assignment oo? Tina won’t mind. She loves attention.

      • Alan Levine (@cogdog) August 28, 2013 at 8:27 pm #

        Is that a photo of the UMW campus? looks like the red brick architecture….

        • Todd Conaway August 28, 2013 at 9:16 pm #

          Nope. Just a still from Godzilla movie.

  2. Giulia Forsythe August 28, 2013 at 9:22 pm #

    This is so scary!

  3. Stefanie Jeske (@StefanieJ2) August 29, 2013 at 4:00 am #

    One may hardly believe it, but I missed the whole Talky Tina issue, but it doesn’t matter. I can tell you that the colors of your picture are awesome!

    • Todd Conaway August 29, 2013 at 4:10 pm #

      That girl has a lot going on. I wish I could miss a bit more of her antics!

  4. John Johnston August 29, 2013 at 6:18 am #

    Poor Tina, all she wants it some true friends.
    This assignment could run and run.
    Great fun comes from putting the book down half way and making art. (or we don’t read your stinkin manuals to the end)

    • Todd Conaway August 29, 2013 at 4:12 pm #

      I agree that Tina related activities are endless. With Jim Groom we had to sort of have a bit of reverence in making art using his image. With Tina, not so much.

Leave a Reply

