Strong Vertical Words of Jumping – UP

15 Feb

Well, I am leaving ds106 structure and headed out in to the abyss. Jumping off that leaf as it were. As you can see I have added a new text widget for a daily poem/words. I will try to do that each day for a couple weeks. There will be no archive. It will be my fen shue, or whatever that word is and means. It is “keeping the flowers fresh” for guests. Like our leader Jim has done with the banner of ds106.

And, as you can see I am bailing out on the @dailyshoot restrictive structure and instead of harsh lines, I am giving you soft flowery pedals. Strong vertical lines? On Valentine’s Day? The only strong vertical lines should be the stems of roses for our loved ones. All this structure. All this walled in expectations! I need to break free! I’d start singing “I Want to Be Free” by hero Freddy, but that was a love song (sort of) and I am not in love with the dictatorial @jimgroom or his minions.

So I give you an offering of joy and love as I depart into the unknown. At least until tomorrow.

4 Responses to “Strong Vertical Words of Jumping – UP”

  1. Jim February 15, 2011 at 3:21 am #

    We will b ring you back into the ds106 fold, you will be one of us…gabba gabba hey!

  2. Todd Conaway February 15, 2011 at 3:38 am #

    gabba gabba hey gabba gabba hey

  3. Todd Conaway February 15, 2011 at 3:39 am #

    “Duplicate comment detected; it looks as though you’ve already said that!” I don’t care!

    gabba gabba hey gabba gabba hey gabba gabba hey

  4. Tom February 15, 2011 at 5:51 pm #

    Viva la revolution against the revolution.

Leave a comment